Malachi 4: On the Right Side


Can you believe that we have made it through the entire Old Testament! Thank you so much for all of you who have stuck with me through the entire time! It really does mean a lot

Malachi 4 is a very short chapter, and it is again prophetic. A day is coming when it will be obvious who is following God and who is not.

Mal 4:1  For, behold, the day cometh, that shall burn as an oven; and all the proud, yea, and all that do wickedly, shall be stubble: and the day that cometh shall burn them up, saith the LORD of hosts, that it shall leave them neither root nor branch.

Mal 4:2  But unto you that fear my name shall the Sun of righteousness arise with healing in his wings; and ye shall go forth, and grow up as calves of the stall.

I specifically point this out as we transition to the New Testament because it seems to resemble many things that we are going to read from Jesus Christ Himself. He spoke about days that were coming where the wicked were going to be cut down and those that feared God would thrive. I know that we might not all agree on when this day is or what exactly is going to happen, but I think that we can agree that God is going to judge.

On that day, our deeds are going to testify against us. We all do wicked things, and we deserve the punishment in verse one. I really wish I could say I was perfect, but I most definitely am not. I wish I could say that I deserve to get into heaven on my own merit, but I do not.

All I am going to be able to say on that day is that my hope is in my salvation through the work of Jesus Christ. I can hold to John 3:16.

Joh 3:16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Posted on February 6, 2015, in Malachi and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

