Hebrews 10: Christian All the Time


As a result of everything that Christ has done for us, in Hebrews 10, we receive a few items that we should be focusing on as we continue trying to live for Him.

Heb 10:22  Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water.

Heb 10:23  Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)

Heb 10:24  And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works:

Heb 10:25  Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.

This really encompasses our entire lives. Our hearts should be right with God, we should intellectually affirm and understand the profession of our faith, we should meet to do good for those around us and we ought to continue meeting together to provide encouragement for each other.

Christianity is not just something we do on Sunday. We don’t simply go to church to be Christian and do whatever we want the rest of the week. Rather, because it is a worldview, it influences every area of our lives. For example, I read an article yesterday about existence of the Protestant work ethic. That doesn’t surprise me. If work is naturally ordained by God, then it is not surprising whatsoever that Christians in general would be dedicated to it. Why? My faith influences my work along with every other area of my life. It is my way of understanding the world around me.

However, like everyone else, I know there are areas where I do not always allow God into. I don’t always surrender every part of my life to God even though I know I should. Sometimes, I like to do things my own way. That’s where I would like to improve, and maybe you are in a similar situation. We need to work towards honoring Jesus in all parts of our lives.

Posted on September 8, 2015, in Hebrews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Amen!! This is just what I need to be reminded of each day, that my life is lived in His will and and example, to love, trust and obey Him, to abide, dwell, remain in Him, fear and worship Him only, seek peace and pursue it, to have the heart of a servant, to love, study, fellowship with and encourage my husband, family, my sisters and brothers in Christ. To always be a witness to His glory, giving Him all the credit, praise and thanksgiving. I cannot have it my way, His plan for me is perfect. Thank you Zak, for the wake up call through the Spirit. Take care! Toni Poharcyk 😊

Leave a Reply

